Home / Catholic School Council

Catholic School Council

The success of a Catholic School Council is completely dependent on the commitment of its members. We need your support to make the Denis Morris Catholic School Council a success. Your active involvement in your child's education should not stop at elementary school. In fact, it is an essential component in the success of your child's formative education, Being aware of the happenings at Denis Morris High School gives parents a better understanding of their child's school life. Get informed by attending our monthly meetings and through our periodical newsletters. Your involvement makes a positive impact in your child's education, regardless of their age. Please contact any member of your Catholic School Council for information and for time commitments on our various committees, e.g. graduation, school dances, uniform. Perhaps there is an issue we haven't addressed yet: communication is key.

Denis Morris Catholic School Council 2016-2017

Pina Palombo (Chair) Mr. Danny Di Lorenzo (Principal, Treasurer)


Darlene Beaureguard Kim Hedden
Patrick Beaugeuard Ellie Marynuik
Shona Daly Jeanie McGlynn
Francis del Lima Tracey Neufeld
Leeann Flynn Lynn Piech (Community Rep)
Nicole Garcia Anna Race
Nancy General Maria Tarka
Melissa Gordon (Recording Secretary) Aimee Venderburgh

Student Representatives

Garcia, Nicole
Petriello, Kira

Meetings (all meetings start at 6:30pm)

Tuesday May 24   Minutes
Tuesday September 16 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday November 22 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday January 10 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday March 21 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday May 23 Agenda Minutes